The Board

The Maasai Mara Science and Development Action is a public-private, multi stakeholdernetwork governed by a board and a management group. 


Chairman Professor Jens-Christian Svenning, Aarhus University

Dr. Alice Odingo, University of Nairobi

Dr. Irene Amoke, executive director, Kenya Wildlife Trust

Mr. Jesper Stagegaard, co-chairman of the board of Karen Blixen Camp Trust

Mr. David Noosaron, landowner, representative of Mararianta community

         Secretariat: Dr. Anne Blach Overgaard and Pernille Kallehave, Aarhus University